Posted in Blog

WordPress Chatroom

Hello,

I’m interested in reading some blogs and was wondering if there are any other like minded individuals like me.  What’s good on WordPress?

Even if I don’t agree with people on things, as long as people are respectful about the differences I am willing to get to know other bloggers.

Too many people have been disrespectful toward me for disagreeing with them when they couldn’t care less to understand how or why I support and think the way I do.  They just fly off the handle with insults which has caused me to not want to make more friends if people are going to behave that way.

I have my beliefs and I don’t change my beliefs for anyone.  And so far, no one has given me any good reason why I should change any of my beliefs.

I’m looking to connect with people who can:

  • have mature conversations
  • are polite/respectful
  • People who do as they say
  • People who can admit when they’re wrong after they’ve been presented undeniable facts
  • People who can apologize when they’ve done something wrong to someone.

I’ve often noticed that many people will say one thing and then do another or that they will never apologize to someone when they’ve hurt someone – I don’t need those types of people in my life.

I’m looking to connect with people who are looking to have personal growth on their journey of becoming better people than we were the day before and just growing, maturing, getting rid of any of our bad habits.

I don’t need toxic energy around me.

I’d like to remain positive about things even if it seems hopeless sometimes.

It’s always great to vent about situations to get things off one’s chest however, my current goal is trying not to hold grudges against people and letting bygones be bygones and focusing on the people in my life who are treating me right and who do appreciate me.

Thanks for understanding and I look forward to getting to know others on here.

Signed,

theqball.net

 

6 thoughts on “WordPress Chatroom

    1. Let’s just say I don’t think what the media thinks and that pisses a lot of people off that I’m able to think for myself and I don’t repeat whatever the TV or people tell me. People seem to believe whatever the media says even if it makes zero sense. That’s not the way I roll.

      Like

      1. All I do is go to work, go home and take a nap. I haven’t watched current TV in a long time, either and I barely watch Netflix. I watch my old DVDs.

        Like

Leave a comment